REPORT

INTRA COLLEGE DEBATE 30/09/2017

DBIT's first intra college debate was held on Saturday September 23, 2017. Total 16 teams participated from first year and second year. First round was league round were all the teams had three debates.

The event started at 10 A.M. The adjudicators for the event were Sankeerth Bhargav, Arman Khan, Varun Chouthkantiwar and Rohan Naik. Moderators present were Edlyn Wessely, Sarang Gawane, Rovin, Onasvi Singh and Abhiksha Bhandary. After the league round top 8 teams were selected for the quarter-finals based on their cumulative scores of all three debates. They were scored based on their analysis, logical reasoning and quality, relevance to the motion and presentation style. After the quarter-finals four teams went in to semi-finals.

The finals of this event was held on Wednesday, 27 September 2017 after college during the LitSoc meeting. Sankeerth Bhargav and Arman Khan were the judges for the event. Kevin Correia and Desmond Lobo were declared as winners. Kevin Correia was also named the best speaker. Participation Certificates will be awarded to all the participants.

Teams participated:-

- 1) Swati Kamath Rohit Patil
- 2) Vishal Achari Rahul Kadam

- 3) Tina Sayapogu Cindy Rodrigues
- 4) Kevin Correia Desmond Lobo
- 5) Christina Moraes Sayali Kadam
- 6) Delvin daryl
- 7) siddesh Prasad8)Akash siddesh
- 9) Taaha kazi Chris Fernandes
- 10) Nihar Chavan Shaunak Sasane
- 11) Wayne Mikayla
- 12) Vivek Vedant
- 13) Kashif Sarguroh Manmeet Singh
- 14) Daryl Comes Shivaam Singh
- 15) Leyton Sheldon
- 16) Rozario Varad